District 9465

Western Australia

Changeover Night With Plenty To Celebrate!




As the Rotary Club of Armadale closed out the 2013-14 Rotary year and welcomed in the 2014-15 year, there were plenty of great achievements to celebrate. District Governor, Erwin Biemel and Assistant Governor, Roy Philbin were delighted to hand a number of prestigious awards to outgoing President Graham Sampson and some awesome Rotarians and guests.

DG Erwin took great delight in presenting President Graham with a Presidential citation for the club's many achievements over the past year. Past District Governor, Terry Barritt and Mrs Joan Barritt were presented with some very prestigious awards from the Rotary Foundation for outstanding achievement and contributions to the Foundation. Incoming President, Craig Alford, was recognised for his amazing contribution to the Foundation and other very worthy charities as leader of the Ride-To-The-Other-Side team. Rotarian Ray Heather, our club's International Director, received a Paul Harris Fellow award  for his tireless  work on various international humanitarian projects and Honorary Rotarian, Margaret Heather received a Paul Harris Fellow award for her work on training teachers of English as a second language in  West Timor.  The Secretary of the Armadale Men's Shed, Ian Stevenson also received a Paul Harris Fellow award for his dedicated commitment to the Men's Shed and his wonderful support to our club on various community outreach programmes.  And Rotarian Eileen Alford was President Graham's choice to  receive the annual Warwick Savage-Keith Marsh Award for her outstanding contribution to so many of our club programmes. Mrs Nancy Marsh was delighted to be asked to present this award in honour of the late Past President Keith Marsh.

Lots more information about changeover night to come in the weekly bulletin.