President Laurie to preside for another year.
Breaking with tradition, the Rotary Club of Armadale inducted President Laurie Scidone for a second year at the helm, as members, partners and friends celebrated changeover in the Windows on Wygonda Restaurant at the Roleystone Club on 25 June. 
District Governor 2020-21 Colin Burns handed President Laurie the new Rotary International President’s Theme Banner: “Rotary Opens Opportunities”, and gave a brief speech about the significance of the theme. 
Past President Geoff Woodard read the charge to President Laurie as he took on the role of President for another year.
Rotarian Peter Clarke was awarded the Rotarian of the Year Award in the form of the "Savage-Marsh Trophy" in honour of former Presidents Warwick Savage (dec) and Keith Marsh (Dec). The award is the president's choice of a Rotarian who has made a significant contribution throughout the previous Rotary year.